Wednesday, February 27, 2008

Eduverse Conference On learning in Virtual Worlds in Amsterdam and SL

Update: See this a good summary of this unique event here.

Lots of people in the lab at the presentation
(left screen is power-point, right screen is a video feed of the audience).


Robert Shepherd will host a Virtual Education Conference both in RL (Amsterdam) and in SL. 27-Feb-2008. 15:00-23:00 EU CET TIME. 06:00-22:00 SL time. See www.eduverse.org.

(I will give a short talk about my course "Virutal Worlds 101 - model 2008" 20:30 CET Time, 11:30 SLT time, 21:30 Israel Time).

The event will be streamed on the web at: http://streams.live.nu (UK) http://www.debalie.nl/live (NL) and will be viewable afterwards from De Balie archives
The event will also be available to be seen live in Second Life at these locations:
Should you wish to stream it yourself, then it is possible using this url:
rtsp://82.94.217.140:80/balieh264-320x240.mov.sdp
It will also be streamed live simultaneously with the following codecs for low speed internet connections:
http://live.nu/1.m3u (Mp3 audio mono)
http://live.nu/1.jpg > http://cam.live.nu ( image refresh 'webcam')